top of page

DC 202km Time Trial

So in less than twenty four hours the new Double Century Champions will be crowned.

For those that don't know much about the event it's a 202km Team Time Trial consisting of 12 riders. Six riders out of the twelve need to finish to set a valid time.

We have once again joined up with Abbas Harris in support of Active Boddies for a brilliant cause. I'll discuss more about it in one of my upcoming vlogs. This will be my 3rd year in a row joining Active Boddies and hopefully it will be the 3rd time in a row that we defend the title with Active Boddies. So fingers crossed.

Most of us know each other extremely well but we do have some first timers joining us for the 2019 edition of DC. The twelve man team will consist of :

1) Clint Hendricks 2) David Maree

3) Willie Smit 4) Matt Beers *

5) Nico Bell * 6) Kent Main

7) Dylan Girdlestone 8) Chris Jooste

9) Jade Julius 10) Alexander Worsdale

11) Morne Van Niekerk * 12)Steve Van Heerden*

And Team Captain Brad Potgieter aswell for the extra support.

We wish everyone all the best for the 2019 Edition of Double Century.

130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page